Rice University logo
Top blue bar image

Australia & New Zealand Interest Group

In spring 2018, a group of faculty and staff met to form the Australia and New Zealand interest group. The focus of the group is to look at possible research collaborations and student engagement within the region.


Interest Group Members:

  • Jenny Brydon (Chair), Office of International Students and Scholars
  • Dr. Peter Hartley (Co-Chair), Economics
  • Dr. Adria Baker, Office of International Students and Scholars
  • Dr. Matthew Baring, Physics and Astronomy
  • Dr. Anthony Chan, Physics and Astronomy
  • Dr. Sean Collins, Smalley Curl Institute
  • Dr. Scott Colman, Architecture
  • Dr. BJ Fregly, Mechanical Engineering/Brown College Magister
  • Professor Susan Lorette Dunn, Music
  • Dr. Alexander Morgan, Philosophy
  • Stacy Mosely, Athletics
  • Dr. Aysha Pollnitz, History
  • Carrie Toffoletto, Provost’s Office/Martel College Magister
  • Dr. Frank Toffoletto, Physics and Astronomy/Martel College Magister
  • Dr. Kerry Ward, History

Special Partners:

We are honored to have the Australian Consulate-General Houston as a partner.  https://usa.embassy.gov.au/houston